International Freight Forwarders & Customs Brokers Association of New Orleans

Archive by Author

President’s “E” Award for Export Service



John Hyatt, Past President, Kristiann App, President, Brie Knox, U. S. Department of Commerce

President Kennedy revived the World War II “E” symbol of excellence to honor and provide recognition to America’s exporters. The “E” Award Program was established by Executive Order 10978 on December 5, 1961. Criteria for the award is based on four years of successive export growth and case studies which demonstrate valuable support to exporters resulting in increased exports for the company’s clients.

U.S. companies are nominated for the “E” Award for Export Service through the Department of Commerce’s U.S. and Foreign Commercial Service office network, located within the Department’s International Trade Administration, which has offices in 108 U.S. cities and more than 70 countries to help U.S. exporters. On May 28, 2014 in Washington D.C., IFFCBANO received the “E” Award from the US Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker. A total of 66 U.S. companies were presented with the President’s “E” Award this year.

Learn more about the “E” Award –


  • cheap jerseys